Kilimanjaro Day 2: London, England


Saturday Sept 27th

London, England

A day later than planned I’m on the ground at Heathrow. After some trials and tribulations (namely my lack of sleep) I meet up with everyone, including my luggage. Thank god for Tushar and Gayathri, they let me sleep while the others got some lunch and explored London (I believe they met up with Lisa Dinn). The logistical nightmare of getting everyone to London is over.

Tushar takes me to see Neil Whalley and Emma Laing. Wow, Neil hasn’t changed but they’ve both grown up. I guess we all have. Back at Terminal 3 we, the Canadian contingent, meet up. Our adventure is about to begin and I have now had 8 hrs of sleep in 4 days. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

