Colombo International Airport


12:17am December 7, 2004 Colombo International Airport

Well, it’s all done. Just phoned my parents and they’ve made it back home. My brother’s homecoming is done including more Kandyan dancing, lots of relatives, great food and lots of tradition. In the end, this is the hardest part for me. I need to balance the eagerness with which I look forward to going home, with the incredible sadness with which I leave my parents. At least this time I leave with a sister in my household!

All my bags have been checked through to Edmonton. Will the gods play any tricks on me yet this trip? We will wait and see.

Can’t someone invent transporter technology so I don’t have to deal with 18 hour flights?

Please?

Leave a Reply

