Delay-O The Air Asia Song


Bangkok Domestic Terminal, November 27, 2004

The Air Asia To Phuket Song, composed by Chris Myrick and Mike Mannion. Aiko Japanese Restaurant, Bangkok Domestic Terminal. Sung to the “Banana Boat Song” by Harry Belafonte. We apologise, Harry.

Delay, I say Delay-O
Airplane come, cause I want to move on..
Delay, I say Delay-O
Airplane come, cause I want to move on..

Oh, I sleep all night in a Bangkok slum
Airplane come, cause I want to move on..
Want to leave but my flight won’t come
Airplane come, cause I want to move on..

Delay, I say Delay-O
Airplane come, cause I want to move on..
Delay, I say Delay-O
Airplane come, cause I want to move on..

Come, miss flight attendent, when is the departure?
Airplane come, cause I want to move on..
Come, miss flight attendent, when is the departure?
Airplane come, cause I want to move on..
Delay, I say Delay-O
Airplane come, cause I want to move on..
Delay, I say Delay-O
Airplane come, cause I want to move on..

It’s a 20-minute, 40-minute, 60-minute wait!
Airplane come, cause I want to move on..
I said a one-hour, two-hour, four-hour wait!
Airplane come, cause I want to move on..

Now I’m sitting in a sushi bar eating kappa maki
Airplane come, cause I want to move on..
I may soon pass out from too much Asahi
Airplane come, cause I want to move on..

Leave a Reply

